People

Faculty

Rebecca Black Associate Professor DBH 5072 (949) 824-0592 rwblack@uci.edu
Geoffrey Bowker Donald Bren Professor in Information and Computer Sciences DBH 5091 (949) 824-4558 gbowker@uci.edu
Yunan Chen Associate Professor DBH 6099 (949) 824-0959 yunanc@uci.edu
Paul Dourish Chancellor’s Professor DBH 5086 (949) 824-8127 jpd@ics.uci.edu
Judith Gregory Associate Adjunct Professor DBH 6093 (312) 315-3371 judithgr@uci.edu
Gillian Hayes Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Chair in Informatics DBH 5084 (949) 824-1483 gillianrh@ics.uci.edu
Mizuko Ito Professor in Residence DBH 5054 (949) 824-9011 mizukoi@uci.edu
James A. Jones Associate Professor DBH 5214 (949) 824-0942 jajones@uci.edu
David Kay Senior Lecturer SOE DBH 5056 (949) 824-5072 kay@uci.edu
Alfred Kobsa Professor DBH 6091 (949) 485-5020 kobsa@uci.edu
Cristina Lopes Professor DBH 5076 (949) 824-1525 lopes@ics.uci.edu
Sam Malek Associate Professor DBH 5226 (949) 824-0639 malek@uci.edu
Gloria Mark Professor DBH 5212 (949) 824-5955 gmark@ics.uci.edu
Melissa Mazmanian Associate Professor DBH 5092 (949) 824-9284 mmazmani@ics.uci.edu
Bonnie Nardi Professor DBH 5088 (949) 824-6534 nardi@ics.uci.edu
Richard Pattis Senior Lecturer DBH 4062 (949) 824-2704 pattis@ics.uci.edu
David Redmiles Professor DBH 5232 (949) 824-3823 redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Bonnie Ruberg Assistant Professor DBH 5058 (949) 824-1588 bruberg@uci.edu
Katie Salen Professor DBH 5068 (949) 824-5837 ksalen@uci.edu
Kurt Squire Professor DBH 5064 (949) 824-9045 ksquire@uci.edu
Constance Steinkuehler Professor DBH 5066 (949) 824-8716 const@uci.edu
Josh Tanenbaum Assistant Professor DBH 5052 (949) 824-7078 tanenbaj@uci.edu
Bill Tomlinson Professor DBH 5068 (949) 824-2901 wmt@uci.edu
Aaron Trammell Assistant Professor DBH 5048 (732) 678-3879 trammell@uci.edu
André van der Hoek Professor DBH 5038 (949) 824-6326 andre@uci.edu
Kai Zheng Associate Professor DBH 6095 (949) 824-6920 kai.zheng@uci.edu

Professors Emeriti

Julian Feldman Professor Emeritus feldman@ics.uci.edu
Gary Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5202 (949) 824-0077 golson@uci.edu
Judy Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5206 (949) 824-0080 jsolson@uci.edu
Debra Richardson Professor Emeritus DBH 5241 (949) 824-7353 djr@ics.uci.edu
Richard Taylor Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus DBH 5216 (949) 824-6429 taylor@ics.uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jonathan Alexander Chancellor’s Professor of English and Informatics 153 KH (949) 824-7397 jfalexan@uci.edu
John Crawford Professor of Dance and Media Arts CAC 2036 (949) 824-8817 john.crawford@uci.edu
Christopher Dobrian Professor of Music MM 303 (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor of Computer Science DBH 3216 (949) 824-8584 elzarki@uci.edu
Vijay Gurbaxani Taco Bell Endowed Professor of Information Systems and Computer Science SB 315 (949) 824-5215 vgurbaxa@uci.edu
Jesse Jackson Assistant Professor of Art j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Peter Krapp Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2321 (949) 824-3532 krapp@uci.edu
Simon Penny Professor of Art 2229 ACT penny@uci.edu
Kavita Philip Associate Professor of History HG 3222 kphilip@uci.edu
Stephanie Reich Associate Professor of Education EDUC 3454 (949) 824-5970 smreich@uci.edu
Patricia Seed Professor of History 260 KH (949) 824-8223 seed5@uci.edu
Alladi Venkatesh Professor of Marketing SB 429 (949) 824-6625 avenkate@uci.edu
Mark Warschauer Professor of Education EDUC 3225 (949) 824-2526 markw@uci.edu

Lecturers

Darren Denenberg Lecturer DBH 5044 ddenenbe@uci.edu
Emily Navarro Lecturer DBH 5221 emilyo@uci.edu
Hadar Ziv Lecturer DBH 5062 ziv@ics.uci.edu

Staff

Adriana Avina MHCID/Department Coordinator DBH 5074 (949) 824-0247 atavina@uci.edu
Susan Barrows Faculty Assistant DBH 5028 (949) 824-9661 sbarrows@ics.uci.edu
Marty Beach Department Manager DBH 5042 (949) 824-2901 mbeach@uci.edu
Sue Drost Academic Personnel Administrator DBH 5204 (949) 824-9859 smdrost@uci.edu
Steve Hosaflook MHCID Program Director DBH 5076 (949) 824-6775
Julio Rodriguez Faculty Assistant DBH 5026 (949) 824-3546 juliojr@uci.edu

Researchers

Matt Bietz Assistant Project Scientist DBH 5208 mbietz@ics.uci.edu
Roderic Crooks Postdoctoral Scholar DBH 5221 crooksr@uci.edu
Mary Lowry Associate Specialist mplowry@uci.edu
Karen Tanenbaum Assistant Project Scientist DBH 5208 ktanenba@uci.edu

Graduate Students

Ashwin Srinivas Achar M.S.(Software Engineering) aachar@uci.edu
Rohan Achar Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 408 rachar@uci.edu
Fatema Akbar Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 fatemaa@uci.edu
Craig Gordon Anderson Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 craigga@ics.uci.edu
Nathaniel James Baer M.S.(Software Engineering) baern@uci.edu
Armin Balalaie Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5243 abalalai@uci.edu
Mark S. Baldwin Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 baldwinm@uci.edu
Louanne Erin Boyd Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 boydl@uci.edu
Kathryn Barrett Brewster Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 kbbrewst@ics.uci.edu
Jeffrey Bryan Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 jsbryan@ics.uci.edu
Kyle Ryan Canavera Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 kcanaver@uci.edu
Felix Chan Lee M.S.(Software Engineering) chanleef@ics.uci.edu
Xi Chen M.S.(Informatics) xchen20@uci.edu
Yuqian Chen M.S.(Software Engineering) yuqiac2@uci.edu
Yixian Chen Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 406 yixianc2@uci.edu
Kai Yee Phoebe Chua Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 kychua@uci.edu
Maxwell Collins Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 mcollin2@ics.uci.edu
Mayara Costa Figueiredo Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 mcostafi@uci.edu
Amanda Lynn Lawson Cullen Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 cullena@uci.edu
Brayden Decker M.S.(Informatics) braydend@ics.uci.edu
Kaj Dreef Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5243 kdreef@ics.uci.edu
Yao Du Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 yaod7@uci.edu
William Charles Dunkel Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 wdunkel@ics.uci.edu
Isabelle Edwards Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 isabelle@ics.uci.edu
Timothy Weil Elfenbein Ph.D.(Informatics) EVOKE Lab telfenbe@uci.edu
Farima Farmahinifarahani Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 408 ffarmahi@uci.edu
Heather Ashley Faucett Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 hfaucett@uci.edu
Marina Fedorova Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 mfedorov@ics.uci.edu
Yang Feng Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5243 fengy7@uci.edu
Eugenia Gabrielov Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 408 eugenig@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Lowell Gardner Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 dlgardne@uci.edu
Negar Ghorbani Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 ghorbann@uci.edu
Jamshir Farshid Goorabian M.S.(Software Engineering) jgoorabi@uci.edu
Edward Robert Grover Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 grovere@uci.edu
Xinning Gui Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 guix@ics.uci.edu
Yunjiao Guo M.S.(Informatics) yunjiaog@ics.uci.edu
Nishad Rajendra Gurav M.S.(Software Engineering) ngurav@uci.edu
Oliver Lee Haimson Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 ohaimson@ics.uci.edu
Mahmoud M. Hammad Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 hammadm@uci.edu
Yuxuan Hao M.S.(Software Engineering) yuxuanh6@ics.uci.edu
Lu He Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 lhe11@ics.uci.edu
Leah Elaine Horgan Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 horganl@uci.edu
Mustafa Ibraheem Hussain Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 mihussai@uci.edu
Tariq Ibrahim M.S.(Software Engineering) tariqi@uci.edu
Reyhaneh Jabbarvand Behrouz Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 jabbarvr@uci.edu
Krithika Jagannath Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 kjaganna@uci.edu
Yiwei Ji M.S.(Informatics) yiweij2@ics.uci.edu
Ke Jing Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 kjing1@uci.edu
Saloni Khasgiwala M.S.(Software Engineering) skhasgiw@ics.uci.edu
Arjun Ajay Khode M.S.(Software Engineering) khodea@uci.edu
Chaitanya Prakash Kshirsagar M.S.(Software Engineering) kshirsac@uci.edu
Jungyoun Ku Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 406 jungyok@uci.edu
Seungmok Lee M.S.(Software Engineering) seungmol@uci.edu
Hosub Lee Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5051 hosubl@uci.edu
Je Seok Lee Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 jesl@uci.edu
Qingyang Li M.S.(Informatics) qingyl6@ics.uci.edu
Zerui Li M.S.(Informatics) zeruil1@ics.uci.edu
Yao Li Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5051 yaol16@uci.edu
Jun-Wei Lin Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 junwel1@uci.edu
Katherine Lo Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 kmlo@uci.edu
Wendi Luo M.S.(Software Engineering) wendil3@ics.uci.edu
Caitlin Elizabeth Lustig Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 celustig@ics.uci.edu
Aziz Mahmood M.S.(Software Engineering) mahmood2@ics.uci.edu
Varun Manocha M.S.(Software Engineering) vmanocha@ics.uci.edu
Aparajita Subhash Marathe M.S.(Informatics) asmarath@ics.uci.edu
Clara Marques Caldeira Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 claram@uci.edu
Samantha Alison Mcdonald Ph.D.(Informatics) CALIT 2 2600 smcdona2@uci.edu
Adriana Meza Soria Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 414 amezasor@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Morgan M.S.(Software Engineering) morgand@uci.edu
Meena Devii Muralikumar M.S.(Informatics) muralikm@ics.uci.edu
Sarah Mei Lin Ng Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 ngsm@ics.uci.edu
Hao Ni M.S.(Software Engineering) nih2@uci.edu
Juliet Norton Ph.D.(Informatics) CALIT 2 2600 jnnorton@ics.uci.edu
Elahe Paikari Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 414 epaikari@uci.edu
Nicholas Persa Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 npersa@ics.uci.edu
Alita Pinto M.S.(Informatics) alitap@uci.edu
Yadhu Prakash M.S.(Software Engineering) yprakash@uci.edu
Marcel Mariusz Pufal Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 mpufal@uci.edu
Nishanth Narayan Punyamurthy M.S.(Software Engineering) npunyamu@ics.uci.edu
Noopur Atul Raval Ph.D.(Informatics) EVOKE Lab naraval@uci.edu
Jason Ginsberg Reitman Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 jreitman@uci.edu
Tera Leigh Reynolds Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 6136 tlreynol@uci.edu
Ha Rim Rho Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5051 hrrho@uci.edu
Jordan Rickman Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5243 jrickman@uci.edu
Kathryn Ringland Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 kringlan@ics.uci.edu
Kristin Roher Ph.D.(Informatics) CALIT 2 2600 kroher@ics.uci.edu
Spencer Taylor Berdiago Ruelos Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 sruelos@ics.uci.edu
Alireza Sadeghi Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 alirezs1@uci.edu
Vaibhav Pratap Singh Saini Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 408 vpsaini@ics.uci.edu
Navid Salehnamadi Ph.D.(Software Engineering) DBH 5231 nsalehna@ics.uci.edu
. Saumya M.S.(Informatics) saumya@uci.edu
Arundhati Ulhas Sawant M.S.(Software Engineering) ausawant@ics.uci.edu
Rainforest Scully-Blaker Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 rscullyb@ics.uci.edu
John Sidney Seberger Ph.D.(Informatics) EVOKE Lab jseberge@ics.uci.edu
Nimit Dipakkumar Shah M.S.(Software Engineering) nimitds@uci.edu
Vishal Sharma M.S.(Informatics) vishals1@ics.uci.edu
Wen Shen Ph.D.(Informatics) ICS1 408 wens4@uci.edu
Pratik Premcharan Shetty M.S.(Software Engineering) ppshetty@uci.edu
Xuan Shi M.S.(Software Engineering) xshi6@ics.uci.edu
Simone Lanette Simpson Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 slsimpso@uci.edu
Reeta Ashokkumar Singh M.S.(Software Engineering) reetas@uci.edu
Prateek Singh M.S.(Software Engineering) pratees2@ics.uci.edu
Richard Aubrey Slaughter Ph.D.(Informatics) EVOKE Lab slaughtr@uci.edu
Stephen Christian Slota Ph.D.(Informatics) EVOKE Lab sslota@uci.edu
Kevin Mark Storer Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 storerk@ics.uci.edu
Shreya Sunkam Ramaprasad M.S.(Software Engineering) ssunkamr@ics.uci.edu
Prajal Mayurkumar Trivedi M.S.(Software Engineering) pmtrived@ics.uci.edu
Anita Marie Tsaasan Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 tsaasan@uci.edu
Sagar Bipin Vikmani M.S.(Informatics) svikmani@uci.edu
Zhendong Wang M.S.(Software Engineering) zhendow@uci.edu
Tao Wang Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5231 taow4@ics.uci.edu
Yiran Wang Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5099 yiranw2@uci.edu
Minnie Wu Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5209 minniew@ics.uci.edu
Di Yang Ph.D.(Software Engineering) ICS1 408 diy4@ics.uci.edu
Chaeyoon Yoo Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5059 chaeyooy@uci.edu
Sijie Yu M.S.(Software Engineering) sijiey2@uci.edu
Melisse Andreana De Castro Yutuc M.S.(Informatics) myutuc@ics.uci.edu
Maruf Hasan Zaber Ph.D.(Informatics) ICS1 408 mzaber@uci.edu
Minghe Zhang M.S.(Software Engineering) minghez2@ics.uci.edu
Mengyao Zhao Ph.D.(Informatics) DBH 5231 mengyaz1@ics.uci.edu
Xinxin Zheng M.S.(Informatics) xinxinz6@ics.uci.edu
Dixin Zhou M.S.(Software Engineering) dixinz@ics.uci.edu
Tan Zhou M.S.(Informatics) tanz4@ics.uci.edu