People

Faculty

Rebecca Black Associate Professor DBH 5072 (949) 824-0592 rwblack@uci.edu
Geoffrey Bowker Professor DBH 5091 (949) 824-4558 gbowker@uci.edu
Yunan Chen Associate Professor DBH 6099 (949) 824-0959 yunanc@uci.edu
Paul Dourish Professor DBH 5086 (949) 824-8127 jpd@ics.uci.edu
Judith Gregory Associate Adjunct Professor DBH 6093 (312) 315-3371 judithgr@uci.edu
Gillian Hayes Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Chair in Informatics DBH 5084 (949) 824-1483 gillianrh@ics.uci.edu
Mizuko Ito Professor in Residence DBH 5224 (949) 824-9011 mizukoi@uci.edu
James A. Jones Associate Professor DBH 5214 (949) 824-0942 jajones@uci.edu
David Kay Senior Lecturer SOE DBH 5056 (949) 824-5072 kay@uci.edu
Alfred Kobsa Professor DBH 5092 (949) 485-5020 kobsa@uci.edu
Cristina Lopes Professor DBH 5076 (949) 824-1525 lopes@ics.uci.edu
Sam Malek Associate Professor DBH 5226 (949) 824-0639 malek@uci.edu
Gloria Mark Professor DBH 5212 (949) 824-5955 gmark@ics.uci.edu
Melissa Mazmanian Associate Professor DBH 5074 (949) 824-9284 mmazmani@ics.uci.edu
Bonnie Nardi Professor DBH 5088 (949) 824-6534 nardi@ics.uci.edu
Richard Pattis Senior Lecturer DBH 4062 (949) 824-2704 pattis@ics.uci.edu
David Redmiles Professor DBH 5232 (949) 824-3823 redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Bonnie Ruberg Assistant Professor DBH 5058 (949) 824-1588 bruberg@uci.edu
Kurt Squire Professor DBH 5064 (949) 824-9045 ksquire@uci.edu
Constance Steinkuehler Professor DBH 5066 (949) 824-8716 const@uci.edu
Josh Tanenbaum Assistant Professor DBH 5052 (949) 824-7078 tanenbaj@uci.edu
Bill Tomlinson Professor DBH 5068 (949) 824-9804 wmt@uci.edu
Aaron Trammell Assistant Professor DBH 5048 (732) 678-3879 trammell@uci.edu
André van der Hoek Professor DBH 5038 (949) 824-6326 andre@uci.edu
Kai Zheng Associate Professor DBH 6095 (949) 824-6920 kai.zheng@uci.edu

Professors Emeriti

Julian Feldman Professor Emeritus feldman@ics.uci.edu
Gary Olson Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences DBH 5202 (949) 824-0077 golson@uci.edu
Judy Olson Bren Professor of Information & Computer Sciences DBH 5206 (949) 824-0080 jsolson@uci.edu
Debra Richardson Professor Emeritus DBH 5241 (949) 824-7353 djr@ics.uci.edu
Richard Taylor Professor Emeritus DBH 5216 (949) 824-6429 taylor@ics.uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

John Crawford Professor of Dance and Media Arts CAC 2036 (949) 824-8817 john.crawford@uci.edu
Christopher Dobrian Professor of Music MM 303 (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor of Computer Science DBH 3216 (949) 824-8584 elzarki@uci.edu
Vijay Gurbaxani Taco Bell Endowed Professor of Information Systems and Computer Science SB 315 (949) 824-5215 vgurbaxa@uci.edu
Jesse Jackson Assistant Professor of Art j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Peter Krapp Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2321 (949) 824-3532 krapp@uci.edu
Simon Penny Professor of Art 2229 ACT penny@uci.edu
Kavita Philip Associate Professor of History HG 3222 kphilip@uci.edu
Stephanie Reich Associate Professor of Education EDUC 3454 (949) 824-5970 smreich@uci.edu
Alladi Venkatesh Professor of Marketing SB 429 (949) 824-6625 avenkate@uci.edu
Mark Warschauer Professor of Education EDUC 3225 (949) 824-2526 markw@uci.edu

Lecturers

Darren Denenberg Lecturer DBH 5044 ddenenbe@uci.edu
Emily Navarro Lecturer DBH 5221 emilyo@uci.edu
Hadar Ziv Lecturer DBH 5062 ziv@ics.uci.edu

Staff

Adriana Avina Faculty Assistant DBH 5026 (949) 824-0247 atavina@uci.edu
Susan Barrows Faculty Assistant DBH 5028 (949) 824-9661 sbarrows@ics.uci.edu
Marty Beach Department Manager DBH 5042 (949) 824-2901 mbeach@uci.edu

Researchers

Ban Al-Ani Specialist balani@uci.edu
Matt Bietz Assistant Project Scientist DBH 5208 mbietz@ics.uci.edu
Sangtae Kim Visiting Associate Researcher sangtaek@uci.edu
Mary Lowry Associate Specialist mplowry@uci.edu
Katie Pine Assistant Project Scientist DBH 6097 khpine@.uci.edu

Graduate Students

Rohan Achar M.S. (Informatics) rachar@ics.uci.edu
Christian Medeiros Adriano Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414 adrianoc@ics.uci.edu
Sanna Jamila Ali M.S. (Informatics) sjali@uci.edu
Omar Ayman Asadi M.S. (Software Engineering) oasadi@ics.uci.edu
Mark S. Baldwin Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 baldwinm@uci.edu
Alegria Baquero Merino Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209 abaquero@ics.uci.edu
Morvareed Bidgoli M.S. (Informatics) mbidgoli@uci.edu
Gerald Bortis Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414 gbortis@ics.uci.edu
Louanne Erin Boyd Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 boydl@uci.edu
Jamie Kumar Brown M.S. (Informatics) JKBROWN@UCI.EDU
Jed Richards Brubaker Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 jrbrubak@ics.uci.edu
Charu Sanjeev Chaudhari M.S. (Informatics) cchaudha@uci.edu
Jian-Zhang Chen M.S. (Software Engineering) jianzhac@uci.edu
Justin Chung Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099 juchung@ics.uci.edu
Nicole Kathryn Crenshaw Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099 crenshan@ics.uci.edu
Van Erick Custodio Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 vcustodi@uci.edu
Thomas Debeauvais Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 408 tdebeauv@ics.uci.edu
Ajey Dheen Rathan Dheenrajappa M.S. (Software Engineering) adheenra@uci.edu
Nicholas Digiuseppe Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408 ndigiuse@ics.uci.edu
Lynn Susan Dombrowski Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 lsdombro@ics.uci.edu
Andrea Renika D’souza M.S. (Informatics) ardsouza@uci.edu
Andy Echenique Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 echeniqa@ics.uci.edu
Heather Ashley Faucett Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 hfaucett@uci.edu
Yang Feng Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414 fengy7@uci.edu
Eugenia Gabrielova Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408 eugenig@ics.uci.edu
Rezvan Ghaderi Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5243 rghaderi@ics.uci.edu
Matias German Giorgio M.S. (Software Engineering) mgiorgio@ics.uci.edu
Rohan Gopalakrishnan M.S. (Software Engineering) rgopala1@uci.edu
Michael Gorlick Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209 mgorlick@ics.uci.edu
Xinning Gui Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099 guix@ics.uci.edu
Sunakshi Gupta M.S. (Informatics) sunaksg@uci.edu
Nikhil Gupta M.S. (Software Engineering) nikhilg1@uci.edu
Oliver Lee Haimson Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 ohaimson@ics.uci.edu
Julia Katherine Haines Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211 jkhaines@ics.uci.edu
Mary Ellen Harmon Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 mharmon@ics.uci.edu
Dahlia Hegab M.S. (Informatics) dhegab@ics.uci.edu
Sen Hsia Hirano Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 shirano@ics.uci.edu
Aftab Hussain Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408 aftabh@ics.uci.edu
Sowmya Jain M.S. (Informatics) sowmyaj@uci.edu
Prateek Jain M.S. (Software Engineering) prateekj@uci.edu
Xin Jin M.S. (Software Engineering) xinj3@ics.uci.edu
Han Ke M.S. (Informatics) hke1@uci.edu
Maryam Khademi Hedayat Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 424 mkhademi@ics.uci.edu
Sanket Subhash Khanwalkar M.S. (Informatics) skhanwal@uci.edu
Bart Knijnenburg Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051 bknijnen@ics.uci.edu
Shibani Konchady M.S. (Informatics) skonchad@uci.edu
Yubo Kou Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099 yubok@ics.uci.edu
Ariel Kruger M.S. (Software Engineering) krugera1@uci.edu
Neeraj Kumar M.S. (Informatics) neerajk@uci.edu
William Robert Lawrence M.S. (Informatics) wlawrenc@ics.uci.edu
Hosub Lee Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051 hosubl@uci.edu
Ivan W. Leung M.S. (Informatics) leungi@uci.edu
Yao Li Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051 yaol16@uci.edu
Yuwei Liang M.S. (Software Engineering) yuweil1@ics.uci.edu
Katherine Lo Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 kmlo@uci.edu
Courtney Loder Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 cloder@ics.uci.edu
Consuelo Lopez M.S. (Software Engineering) consuell@uci.edu
Caitlin Elizabeth Lustig Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 celustig@ics.uci.edu
Nathaniel Lloyd Major M.S. (Informatics) nmajor@ics.uci.edu
Rohit Malhotra M.S. (Informatics) rohitm@uci.edu
Clara Marques Caldeira Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 claram@uci.edu
Lee Martie Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414 lmartie@ics.uci.edu
Suyash Misra M.S. (Informatics) suyashm@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Morgan M.S. (Software Engineering) morgand@uci.edu
Vaishakh Baragur Narasimhareddy M.S. (Software Engineering) vbnarasi@uci.edu
Juliet Norton Ph.D. (Informatics) Calit2 2600 jnnorton@ics.uci.edu
Vijay Krishna Palepu Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243 vpalepu@uci.edu
Alberto Octavio Pareja-Lecaros M.S. (Informatics) aparejal@ics.uci.edu
Sun Young Park Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 sunyp1@ics.uci.edu
Swanand Sarvodaya Pethe M.S. (Software Engineering) spethe@uci.edu
Anjanakshi Prakash M.S. (Informatics) anjanakp@uci.edu
Marcel Mariusz Pufal Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 mpufal@uci.edu
Namrata Shankar Puri M.S. (Software Engineering) nspuri@ics.uci.edu
Shriti Raj M.S. (Informatics) shritir@ics.uci.edu
Siddharth Rajendra Raja M.S. (Software Engineering) srraja@uci.edu
Prabhu Karthikeyan Rajasekaran M.S. (Software Engineering) rajasekp@uci.edu
Christina Lauren Rall M.S. (Software Engineering) crall@ics.uci.edu
Ankita Raturi Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243 araturi@ics.uci.edu
Noopur Atul Raval Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 naraval@uci.edu
Kathryn Ringland Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 kringlan@ics.uci.edu
Kristin Roher Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5243 kroher@ics.uci.edu
Vaibhav Pratap Singh Saini Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408 vpsaini@ics.uci.edu
Hitesh Shyamlal Sajnani Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 408 hsajnani@ics.uci.edu
Anshuman Ajay Sanghvi M.S. (Software Engineering) asanghvi@uci.edu
Kartik Saxena M.S. (Informatics) saxenak@uci.edu
John Sidney Seberger Ph.D. (Informatics) CalIT2 2100 jseberge@ics.uci.edu
Francisco Javier Servant Cortes Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243 fservant@ics.uci.edu
Anirudh Sethi M.S. (Informatics) aniruds@uci.edu
Martin Shelton Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211 mshelton@uci.edu
Wen Shen Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 408 wens4@uci.edu
Bixia Si M.S. (Informatics) bixias@uci.edu
Michael Dean Silberman Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 msilberm@ics.uci.edu
Simone Lanette Simpson Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211 slsimpso@uci.edu
Roeland Singer-Heinze M.S. (Software Engineering) rsingerh@uci.edu
Richard Aubrey Slaughter Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 slaughtr@uci.edu
Stephen Christian Slota Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 sslota@uci.edu
Fernando Spanghero M.S. (Software Engineering) fspanghe@uci.edu
Tongbo Sui M.S. (Informatics) tongbos@uci.edu
Sivabalan Thirunavukkarasu M.S. (Informatics) sthiruna@ics.uci.edu
Sara Melissa Triplett M.S. (Software Engineering) triplets@ics.uci.edu
Arthur Rodrigo Sawazachi Valadares Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 408 avaladar@ics.uci.edu
Saurabh Wadwekar M.S. (Software Engineering) wadwekas@ics.uci.edu
Jiahan Wang M.S. (Informatics) jiahanw@ics.uci.edu
Yi Wang Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5231 yiw@ics.uci.edu
Tao Wang Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 taow4@ics.uci.edu
Yiran Wang Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099 yiranw2@uci.edu
Dakuo Wang Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211 dakuow1@ics.uci.edu
Maojie Wei M.S. (Software Engineering) maojiew@uci.edu
Christine Therese Wolf Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059 wolfct@uci.edu
David Wu M.S. (Informatics) dywu@uci.edu
Bige Xiang M.S. (Informatics) bigex@ics.uci.edu
Ruoyun Xu M.S. (Informatics) ruoyunx@uci.edu
Di Yang Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408 diy4@ics.uci.edu
Dinghang Yu M.S. (Software Engineering) dinghany@ics.uci.edu
Akrapon Alex Yuktanon M.S. (Informatics) ayuktano@uci.edu
Mengyao Zhao Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 414 mengyao.zhao@uci.edu