People

Faculty

Elena Agapie Assistant Professor DBH 5228   eagapie@uci.edu
Iftehkar Ahmed Assistant Professor ISEB 2438 (949) 824-6444 iftekha@uci.edu
Rebecca Black Associate Professor DBH 5072 (949) 824-0592 rwblack@uci.edu
Stacy Branham Assistant Professor DBH 6097 (949) 824-1529 sbranham@uci.edu
Yunan Chen Associate Professor DBH 6099 (949) 824-0959 yunanc@uci.edu
Roderic Crooks Assistant Professor DBH 5088 (949) 824-8921 crooksr@uci.edu
Paul Dourish Steckler Endowed Chair in Information and Computer Science, Chancellor’s Professor DBH 5086 (949) 824-8127 jpd@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Epstein Assistant Professor DBH 6093 (949) 824-4197 epstein@ics.uci.edu
Joshua Garcia Assistant Professor ISEB 2442 (949) 824-7003 joshug4@uci.edu
Gillian Hayes Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Professor in Informatics, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate Division DBH 5084 (949) 824-1483  
Mizuko Ito Professor in Residence DBH 5204 (949) 824-9011 mizukoi@uci.edu
James A. Jones Associate Professor ISEB 2450 (949) 824-0942 jajones@uci.edu
Cristina Lopes Chancellor’s Professor ISEB 2430 (949) 824-1525 lopes@ics.uci.edu
Sam Malek Professor ISEB 2446 (949) 824-0639 malek@uci.edu
Gloria Mark Chancellor’s Professor DBH 5212 (949) 824-5955 gmark@ics.uci.edu
Melissa Mazmanian Professor and Chancellors Fellow DBH 5092 (949) 824-9284  
Richard Pattis Professor of Teaching DBH 4062 (949) 824-2704 pattis@ics.uci.edu
Kylie Peppler Associate Professor DBH 5206 (949) 824-4828 kpeppler@uci.edu
Anne Marie Piper Associate Professor     ampiper@uci.edu
Madhu Reddy Professor DBH 5226   mcreddy@uci.edu
David Redmiles Professor ISEB 2434 (949) 824-3823 redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Katie Salen Professor DBH 5056   ksalen@uci.edu
Kurt Squire Professor DBH 5064 (949) 824-9045 ksquire@uci.edu
Constance Steinkuehler Professor DBH 5066 (949) 824-8716 const@uci.edu
Theresa Jean Tanenbaum Associate Professor DBH 5052 (949) 824-7078 ttanen@uci.edu
Bill Tomlinson Professor DBH 5068 (949) 423-6171 wmt@uci.edu
Aaron Trammell Assistant Professor DBH 5048 (732) 678-3879 trammell@uci.edu
André van der Hoek Professor ISEB 2426 (949) 824-6326 andre@uci.edu
Sean Young Associate Professor DBH 6091 (714) 456-5239 syoung5@hs.uci.edu
Kai Zheng Professor DBH 6095 (949) 824-6920 kai.zheng@uci.edu
Hadar Ziv Associate Professor of Teaching DBH 5062   ziv@ics.uci.edu

Professors Emeriti

Geoffrey Bowker Professor Emeritus DBH 5091 (949) 824-4558 gbowker@uci.edu
Julian Feldman Professor Emeritus     feldman@ics.uci.edu
David Kay Professor Emeritus of Teaching     kay@uci.edu
Alfred Kobsa Professor Emeritus DBH 6091 (949) 485-5020 kobsa@uci.edu
Bonnie Nardi Professor Emeritus     nardi@ics.uci.edu
Gary Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5202 (949) 824-0077 golson@uci.edu
Judy Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5206 (949) 824-0077 jsolson@uci.edu
Debra Richardson Professor Emeritus ISEB 2422 (949) 824-7353 djr@ics.uci.edu
Richard Taylor Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus ISEB 2422 (714) 928-4230 taylor@ics.uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jonathan Alexander Chancellor’s Professor of English and Informatics 153 KH (949) 824-7397 jfalexan@uci.edu
Christopher Dobrian Professor of Music MM 303 (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Shayan Doroudi Assistant Professor of Education EDUC 3362 (949) 824-5118 doroudis@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor of Computer Science DBH 3216 (949) 824-8584 elzarki@uci.edu
Vijay Gurbaxani Taco Bell Endowed Professor of Information Systems and Computer Science SB 315 (949) 824-5215 vgurbaxa@uci.edu
Jesse Jackson Assistant Professor of Art     j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Peter Krapp Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2321 (949) 824-3532 krapp@uci.edu
Professor of Psychological Science
 
 
(949) 824-7983
codgers@uci.edu
Simon Penny Professor of Art 2229 ACT   penny@uci.edu
Kavita Philip Associate Professor of History HG 3222   kphilip@uci.edu
Stephanie Reich Associate Professor of Education EDUC 3454 (949) 824-5970 smreich@uci.edu
Bonnie (Bo) Ruberg Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2118   bruberg@uci.edu
Stephen Schueller Assistant Professor of Psychological Science   (949) 824-3850 s.schueller@uci.edu
Patricia Seed Professor of History 260 KH (949) 824-8223 seed5@uci.edu
Mark Warschauer Professor of Education EDUC 3225 (949) 824-2526 markw@uci.edu

Lecturers

Mark Baldwin Lecturer DBH 5059   baldwinm@uci.edu
Matt Bietz Lecturer DBH 5208   mbietz@ics.uci.edu
Darren Denenberg Lecturer DBH 5044   ddenenbe@uci.edu
Alberto Garcez De Oliveira Krone Martins Lecturer DBH 5216   algol@uci.edu
Emily Navarro Lecturer DBH 5221   emilyo@uci.edu

Staff

Jenna Lynn Abrams CLL Program Administrator CALIT 2 4100 (949) 824-8912 jlabrams@uci.edu
Adriana Avina MHCID/Department Coordinator DBH 5074 (949) 824-0247 atavina@uci.edu
Marty Beach Department Manager DBH 5042 (949) 824-2901 mbeach@uci.edu
Connie Cheng MSWE Program Director DBH 5216 (949) 824-8956 connie.cheng@uci.edu
Julie Herrick CLL Program Administrator CALIT 2 3413 (949) 824-1337 jherric1@uci.edu
Steve Hosaflook MHCID Program Director DBH 5076 (949) 824-6775 shosaflo@uci.edu
Laura Jones Department Assistant DBH 5028 (949) 824-9661 ldonalds@uci.edu
Jonathan Kim Department Assistant DBH 5026 (949) 824-9661 jonahk10@uci.edu
Alicia Rios CLL Program Administrator ICS2 227   alicir2@uci.edu
Christine Short Senior Academic Personnel Analyst DBH 5054 (949) 824-3206 cshortt@uci.edu

Researchers

Mary Lowry Associate Specialist     mplowry@uci.edu
Stewart Sutton Assistant Specialist     suttons@uci.edu

Graduate Students

Christie Anne Abel Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   abelca@uci.edu
Hillary Abraham Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   hillarya@uci.edu
Rohan Achar Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408   rachar@uci.edu
Fatema Akbar Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099   fatemaa@uci.edu
Abdulaziz Nasser I Alshayban Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   azizn890@gmail.com
Craig Gordon Anderson Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   craigga@uci.edu
Maria Jose Anderson Coto Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   mjander2@uci.edu
Shivam Arora M.S. (Software Engineering)     shivama1@uci.edu
Armin Balalaie Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243   abalalai@uci.edu
Kathryn Barrett Brewster Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   kbbrewst@uci.edu
Jeffrey Bryan Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   jsbryan@uci.edu
Kyle Ryan Canavera Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   kcanaver@uci.edu
Felix Chan Lee M.S. (Software Engineering)     chanleef@uci.edu
Chiyu Cheng M.S. (Software Engineering)     chiyuc2@uci.edu
Kai Yee Phoebe Chua Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   kychua@uci.edu
Maxwell Collins Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   mcollin2@uci.edu
Mayara Costa Figueiredo Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   mcostafi@uci.edu
Amanda Lynn Lawson Cullen Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   cullena@uci.edu
Pritha Dawn M.S. (Software Engineering)     pdawn@uci.edu
Kaj Dreef Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243   kdreef@uci.edu
Yao Du Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   yaod7@uci.edu
William Charles Dunkel Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   wdunkel@uci.edu
Isabelle Edwards Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211   isabelle@uci.edu
Timothy Weil Elfenbein Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2100   telfenbe@uci.edu
Farima Farmahinifarahani Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408   farimaf@uci.edu
Heather Ashley Faucett Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   hfaucett@uci.edu
Marina Fedorova Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   mfedorov@uci.edu
Yang Feng Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5243   fengy7@uci.edu
Eugenia Gabrielov Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408   eugenig@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Lowell Gardner Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   dlgardne@uci.edu
Reginald Thomas Gardner Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   rtgardne@uci.edu
Negar Ghorbani Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   negargh@uci.edu
JaM.S.hir Farshid Goorabian M.S. (Software Engineering)     jgoorabi@uci.edu
Edward Robert Grover Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099   grovere@uci.edu
Xinning Gui Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   guix@ics.uci.edu
Yunjiao Guo M.S. (Informatics)     yunjiaog@uci.edu
Saumya Gupta Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211   saumya@uci.edu
Yuxuan Hao M.S. (Software Engineering)     yuxuanh6@uci.edu
Lu He Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   lhe11@uci.edu
Jina Hong M.S. (Informatics)     jinah4@uci.edu
Leah Elaine Horgan Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   horganl@uci.edu
Mustafa Ibraheem Hussain Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   mihussai@uci.edu
Reyhaneh Jabbarvand Behrouz Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   jabbarvr@uci.edu
Krithika Jagannath Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099   kjaganna@uci.edu
Xiangyu Ji M.S. (Software Engineering)     xiangyj5@uci.edu
Yiwei Ji M.S. (Informatics)     yiweij2@uci.edu
Ke Jing Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   kjing1@uci.edu
Jazette Johnson Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   jazettej@uci.edu
Soham Kanade M.S. (Software Engineering)     skanade1@uci.edu
Saloni Khasgiwala M.S. (Software Engineering)     skhasgiw@uci.edu
David Tamas Kutas Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414   dkutas@uci.edu
Ian Larson Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211   larsoni@uci.edu
Hosub Lee Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051   hosubl@uci.edu
Je Seok Lee Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   jesl@uci.edu
Qingyang Li M.S. (Informatics)     qingyl6@uci.edu
Yao Li Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051   yaol16@uci.edu
Zerui Li M.S. (Software Engineering)     zeruil1@uci.edu
Jun-Wei Lin Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   junwel1@uci.edu
Xiaomi Liu M.S. (Software Engineering)     xiaoml6@uci.edu
Aziz Mahmood M.S. (Software Engineering)     mahmood2@uci.edu
Aparajita Subhash Marathe M.S. (Informatics)     asmarath@uci.edu
Clara Marques Caldeira Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   claram@uci.edu
Richard M. Martinez Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   richamm1@uci.edu
Samantha Alison Mcdonald Ph.D. (Informatics)      
Forough Mehralian Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   fmehrali@uci.edu
Adriana Meza Soria Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414   amezasor@uci.edu
Sara Milkes Espinosa Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2100   smilkese@uci.edu
Meena Devii Muralikumar M.S. (Informatics)     muralikm@uci.edu
Aditya Nair M.S. (Software Engineering)     adityan1@uci.edu
Sarah Mei Lin Ng Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   ngsm@uci.edu
Juliet Norton Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2600   jnnorton@ics.uci.edu
Seanna Rose O’leary Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5211   olearysr@uci.edu
Benedict Salazar Olgado Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   bolgado@uci.edu
Elahe Paikari Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 414   epaikari@uci.edu
Wei Pan M.S. (Software Engineering)     panw4@uci.edu
Shamali Dileep Patwa M.S. (Software Engineering)     spatwa@uci.edu
Lucy Pei Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2600   lucypei3.14@gmail.com
Nicholas Persa Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   npersa@uci.edu
Marcel Mariusz Pufal Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   mpufal@uci.edu
Nishanth Narayan Punyamurthy M.S. (Software Engineering)     npunyamu@uci.edu
Chongshu Qian M.S. (Software Engineering)     chongshq@uci.edu
Noopur Atul Raval Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   naraval@uci.edu
Jason Ginsberg Reitman Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   jreitman@uci.edu
Tera Leigh Reynolds Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   tlreynol@uci.edu
Ha Rim Rho Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5051   hrrho@uci.edu
Spencer Taylor Berdiago Ruelos Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   sruelos@uci.edu
Navid Salehnamadi Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   nsalehna@uci.edu
Arundhati Ulhas Sawant M.S. (Software Engineering)     ausawant@uci.edu
Rainforest Scully-Blaker Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   rscullyb@uci.edu
John Sidney Seberger Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2600   jseberge@ics.uci.edu
Vishal Sharma M.S. (Informatics)     vishals1@uci.edu
Wen Shen Ph.D. (Informatics) ICS1 408   wens4@uci.edu
Xuan Shi M.S. (Software Engineering)     xshi6@uci.edu
Prateek Singh M.S. (Software Engineering)     pratees2@uci.edu
Prerna Singh M.S. (Software Engineering)     prerns1@uci.edu
Utkarsh Singh M.S. (Software Engineering)     singhu1@uci.edu
Richard Aubrey Slaughter Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2600   slaughtr@uci.edu
Kevin Mark Storer Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5099   storerk@uci.edu
Brian Doan-Phu Tran Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 6136   bdtran@uci.edu
Prajal Mayurkumar Trivedi M.S. (Software Engineering)     pmtrived@uci.edu
Anita Marie Tsaasan Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   tsaasan@uci.edu
Benedict John Turner Ph.D. (Informatics) CALIT 2 2100   turnerbj@uci.edu
Wenzao Wang M.S. (Software Engineering)     wenzaow@uci.edu
Zhendong Wang Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   zhendow@uci.edu
Minnie Wu Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5209   minniew@uci.edu
Weijia Xu M.S. (Software Engineering)     weijiax1@uci.edu
Di Yang Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408   diy4@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Yao M.S. (Software Engineering)     dsyao@uci.edu
Faraz Yazdani Banafshe Daragh Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   fyazdan1@uci.edu
Chaeyoon Yoo Ph.D. (Informatics) DBH 5059   chaeyooy@uci.edu
Meng Yuan M.S. (Software Engineering)     yuanm9@uci.edu
Yang Yue Ph.D. (Software Engineering) DBH 5231   yyue7@uci.edu
Melisse Andreana De Castro Yutuc M.S. (Informatics)     myutuc@uci.edu
Maruf Hasan Zaber Ph.D. (Software Engineering) ICS1 408   mzaber@uci.edu
Minghe Zhang M.S. (Software Engineering)     minghez2@uci.edu
Xinxin Zheng M.S. (Informatics)     xinxinz6@uci.edu
Dixin Zhou M.S. (Software Engineering)     dixinz@uci.edu
Tan Zhou M.S. (Informatics)     tanz4@uci.edu
Yi Zhou M.S. (Software Engineering)     zhouy46@uci.edu