People

Faculty

Elena Agapie Assistant Professor DBH 5228 eagapie@uci.edu
Iftehkar Ahmed Assistant Professor ISEB 2438 (949) 824-6444 iftekha@uci.edu
Rebecca Black Associate Professor DBH 5072 (949) 824-0592 rwblack@uci.edu
Stacy Branham Assistant Professor DBH 6097 (949) 824-1529 sbranham@uci.edu
Yunan Chen Associate Professor DBH 6099 (949) 824-0959 yunanc@uci.edu
Roderic Crooks Assistant Professor DBH 5088 (949) 824-8921 crooksr@uci.edu
Paul Dourish Steckler Endowed Chair in Information and Computer Science, Chancellor’s Professor DBH 5086 (949) 824-8127 jpd@ics.uci.edu
Daniel Epstein Assistant Professor DBH 6093 (949) 824-4197 epstein@ics.uci.edu
Joshua Garcia Assistant Professor ISEB 2442 (949) 824-7003 joshug4@uci.edu
Gillian Hayes Robert A. and Barbara L. Kleist Professor in Informatics, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate Division DBH 5084 (949) 824-1483
Mizuko Ito Professor in Residence DBH 5204 (949) 824-9011 mizukoi@uci.edu
James A. Jones Associate Professor ISEB 2450 (949) 824-0942 jajones@uci.edu
Cristina Lopes Chancellor’s Professor ISEB 2430 (949) 824-1525 lopes@ics.uci.edu
Sam Malek Professor ISEB 2446 (949) 824-0639 malek@uci.edu
Gloria Mark Chancellor’s Professor DBH 5212 (949) 824-5955 gmark@ics.uci.edu
Melissa Mazmanian Professor and Chancellors Fellow DBH 5092 (949) 824-9284
Richard Pattis Professor of Teaching DBH 4062 (949) 824-2704 pattis@ics.uci.edu
Kylie Peppler Associate Professor DBH 5206 (949) 824-4828 kpeppler@uci.edu
Anne Marie Piper Associate Professor ampiper@uci.edu
Madhu Reddy Professor DBH 5226 mcreddy@uci.edu
David Redmiles Professor ISEB 2434 (949) 824-3823 redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Katie Salen Professor DBH 5056 ksalen@uci.edu
Kurt Squire Professor DBH 5064 (949) 824-9045 ksquire@uci.edu
Constance Steinkuehler Professor DBH 5066 (949) 824-8716 const@uci.edu
Theresa Jean Tanenbaum Associate Professor DBH 5052 (949) 824-7078 ttanen@uci.edu
Bill Tomlinson Professor DBH 5068 (949) 423-6171 wmt@uci.edu
Aaron Trammell Assistant Professor DBH 5048 (732) 678-3879 trammell@uci.edu
André van der Hoek Professor ISEB 2426 (949) 824-6326 andre@uci.edu
Sean Young Associate Professor DBH 6091 (714) 456-5239 syoung5@hs.uci.edu
Kai Zheng Professor DBH 6095 (949) 824-6920 kai.zheng@uci.edu
Hadar Ziv Associate Professor of Teaching DBH 5062 ziv@ics.uci.edu

Professors Emeriti

Geoffrey Bowker Professor Emeritus DBH 5091 (949) 824-4558 gbowker@uci.edu
Julian Feldman Professor Emeritus feldman@ics.uci.edu
David Kay Professor Emeritus of Teaching kay@uci.edu
Alfred Kobsa Professor Emeritus DBH 6091 (949) 485-5020 kobsa@uci.edu
Bonnie Nardi Professor Emeritus nardi@ics.uci.edu
Gary Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5202 (949) 824-0077 golson@uci.edu
Judy Olson Professor Emeritus DBH 5206 (949) 824-0077 jsolson@uci.edu
Debra Richardson Professor Emeritus ISEB 2422 (949) 824-7353 djr@ics.uci.edu
Richard Taylor Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus ISEB 2422 (714) 928-4230 taylor@ics.uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jonathan Alexander Chancellor’s Professor of English and Informatics 153 KH (949) 824-7397 jfalexan@uci.edu
Christopher Dobrian Professor of Music MM 303 (949) 824-7288 dobrian@uci.edu
Shayan Doroudi Assistant Professor of Education EDUC 3362 (949) 824-5118 doroudis@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor of Computer Science DBH 3216 (949) 824-8584 elzarki@uci.edu
Vijay Gurbaxani Taco Bell Endowed Professor of Information Systems and Computer Science SB 315 (949) 824-5215 vgurbaxa@uci.edu
Jesse Jackson Assistant Professor of Art j.c.jackson@uci.edu
Peter Krapp Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2321 (949) 824-3532 krapp@uci.edu
Professor of Psychological Science
(949) 824-7983
codgers@uci.edu
Simon Penny Professor of Art 2229 ACT penny@uci.edu
Kavita Philip Associate Professor of History HG 3222 kphilip@uci.edu
Stephanie Reich Associate Professor of Education EDUC 3454 (949) 824-5970 smreich@uci.edu
Bonnie (Bo) Ruberg Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies HG 2118 bruberg@uci.edu
Stephen Schueller Assistant Professor of Psychological Science (949) 824-3850 s.schueller@uci.edu
Patricia Seed Professor of History 260 KH (949) 824-8223 seed5@uci.edu
Mark Warschauer Professor of Education EDUC 3225 (949) 824-2526 markw@uci.edu

Lecturers

Mark Baldwin Lecturer DBH 5059 baldwinm@uci.edu
Matt Bietz Lecturer DBH 5208 mbietz@ics.uci.edu
Darren Denenberg Lecturer DBH 5044 ddenenbe@uci.edu
Alberto Garcez De Oliveira Krone Martins Lecturer DBH 5216 algol@uci.edu
Emily Navarro Lecturer DBH 5221 emilyo@uci.edu

Staff

Jenna Lynn Abrams CLL Program Administrator ICS2 275 (949) 824-8912 jlabrams@uci.edu
Adriana Avina MHCID/Department Coordinator DBH 5074 (949) 824-0247 atavina@uci.edu
Marty Beach Department Manager DBH 5042 (949) 824-2901 mbeach@uci.edu
Connie Cheng MSWE Program Director DBH 5216 (949) 824-8956 connie.cheng@uci.edu
Lou Zanne Hendrickson Department Assistant/(Campus Temporary) DBH 5028 (949) 824-9661 lthendri@uci.edu
Julie Herrick CLL Program Administrator CALIT 2 3413 (949) 824-1337 jherric1@uci.edu
Steve Hosaflook MHCID Program Director DBH 5076 (949) 824-6775 shosaflo@uci.edu
Christine Shortt Senior Academic Personnel Analyst DBH 5054 (949) 824-3206 cshortt@uci.edu
Stephanie Wang CLL/Department Coordinator DBH 5058 (949) 824-8970 stephw1@uci.edu

Researchers

Mary Lowry Associate Specialist mplowry@uci.edu
Stewart Sutton Assistant Specialist suttons@uci.edu

Graduate Students

Christie Anne Abel PhD (Informatics) abelca@ics.uci.edu
Andre Adame PhD (Informatics) aadame4@ics.uci.edu
Meeshu Agnihotri PhD (Informatics) meeshua@ics.uci.edu
Maria Jose Anderson Coto PhD (Informatics) mjander2@ics.uci.edu
Elizabeth Ankrah PhD (Informatics) eankrah@ics.uci.edu
Kathryn Barrett Brewster PhD (Informatics) kbbrewst@uci.edu
Jeffrey Bryan PhD (Informatics) jsbryan@uci.edu
Adrianna Burton PhD (Informatics) acburton@ics.uci.edu
Cameron Cassidy PhD (Informatics) ccassid1@uci.edu
Kai Yee Phoebe Chua PhD (Informatics) kychua@uci.edu
Mayara Costa Figueiredo PhD (Informatics) mcostafi@ics.uci.edu
Amanda Cullen PhD (Informatics) acullen@ics.uci.edu
Bruna de Souza Oewel PhD (Informatics) bsoewel@ics.uci.edu
Kimberly Dennin PhD (Informatics) kdennin@ics.uci.edu
Emani Dotch PhD (Informatics) dotche@ics.uci.edu
William Charles Dunkel PhD (Informatics) wdunkel@uci.edu
Emory James Edwards PhD (Informatics) emoryed@uci.edu
Marina Fedorova PhD (Informatics) mfedorov@ics.uci.edu
Mengqi Gao PhD (Informatics) mengqig1@uci.edu
Reginald Thomas Gardner PhD (Informatics) rtgardne@ics.uci.edu
Katherine Genuario PhD (Informatics) kgenuari@uci.edu
Thomas Grace PhD (Informatics) tgrace@ics.uci.edu
Yawen Guo PhD (Informatics) yaweng5@uci.edu
Maya Gupta PhD (Informatics) guptamh@uci.edu
Ji Yeon Han PhD (Informatics) hanjy3@uci.edu
Nazely Hartoonian PhD (Informatics) nhartoon@uci.edu
Lu He PhD (Informatics) lhe11@ics.uci.edu
Jina Hong PhD (Informatics) jhong@ics.uci.edu
Leah Elaine Horgan PhD (Informatics) horganl@uci.edu
Victoria Jackson PhD (Informatics) vfjackso@ics.uci.edu
Eunkyung Jo PhD (Informatics) eunkyuj@uci.edu
Jazette Johnson PhD (Informatics) jazettej@ics.uci.edu
Jihan Johnston PhD (Informatics) jihanj@uci.edu
Whitney-Jocelyn Kouaho PhD (Informatics) wkouaho@uci.edu
Ian Larson PhD (Informatics) larsoni@ics.uci.edu
Seolha Lee PhD (Informatics) seolhal@ics.uci.edu
Haizhou Liu PhD (Informatics) haizhoul@ics.uci.edu
Xi Lu PhD (Informatics) xlu30@ics.uci.edu
Richard M. Martinez PhD (Informatics) richamm1@ics.uci.edu
Nika Nourmohammadi PhD (Informatics) npnourmo@uci.edu
Seanna Rose O’leary PhD (Informatics) olearysr@ics.uci.edu
Julie Oh PhD (Informatics) juyo@ics.uci.edu
Benedict Salazar Olgado PhD (Informatics) bolgado@ics.uci.edu
Lucy Pei PhD (Informatics) lucyp1@ics.uci.edu
Jensine Raihan PhD (Informatics) jraihan@uci.edu
Jason Ginsberg Reitman PhD (Informatics) jreitman@ics.uci.edu
Agnes Romhanyi PhD (Informatics) gromhnyi@ics.uci.edu
Spencer Taylor Berdiago Ruelos PhD (Informatics) sruelos@ics.uci.edu
Rainforest Scully-Blaker PhD (Informatics) rscullyb@ics.uci.edu
Mikael Sebag PhD (Informatics) msebag@ics.uci.edu
Lucas Silva PhD (Informatics) silvald@ics.uci.edu
Kevin Mark Storer PhD (Informatics) storerk@ics.uci.edu
Zhaoyuan Su PhD (Informatics) zhaoyus2@ics.uci.edu
Brian Doan-Phu Tran PhD (Informatics) bdtran@ics.uci.edu
Benedict John Turner PhD (Informatics) turnerbj@uci.edu
Nneka Udeagbala PhD (Informatics) nudeagba@ics.uci.edu
Sophie van Genderen PhD (Informatics) svangend@ics.uci.edu
Dennis Wang PhD (Informatics) dennisw7@uci.edu
Rachel Warren PhD (Informatics) rwarren2@ics.uci.edu
Garrison Wells PhD (Informatics) wellsg@ics.uci.edu
Lucretia Williams PhD (Informatics) lucretiw@uci.edu
Novia Wong PhD (Informatics) noviaw@ics.uci.edu
Minnie Wu PhD (Informatics) minniew@uci.edu
Chaeyoon Yoo PhD (Informatics) chaeyooy@ics.uci.edu
Rachael Zehrung PhD (Informatics) rzehrung@uci.edu
Nadia Azizan MS (Informatics) nazizan@uci.edu
Mayra Cortez MS (Informatics) mlcortez@ics.uci.edu
Kelly Dickenson MS (Informatics) kldicken@ics.uci.edu
Lidia Flores MS (Informatics) floreslc@uci.edu
Andrew Hamann MS (Informatics) ahamann@uci.edu
Jin Seo Kim MS (Informatics) jinsk10@uci.edu
Sharmaine Poblete MS (Informatics) spoblete@ics.uci.edu
Xinru Tang MS (Informatics) xinrut1@uci.edu
Ethan Vu MS (Informatics) ecvu@ics.uci.edu
Cass Zegura MS (Informatics) czegura@ics.uci.edu
Sumaya Almanee PhD (Software Engineering) salmanee@ics.uci.edu
Abdulaziz Nasser I Alshayban PhD (Software Engineering) aalshayb@ics.uci.edu
Qi Hong Chen PhD (Software Engineering) chenqh@ics.uci.edu
Yuntianyi Chen PhD (Software Engineering) yuntianc@ics.uci.edu
Ella Dodor PhD (Software Engineering) edodor@ics.uci.edu
Kaj Dreef PhD (Software Engineering) kdreef@ics.uci.edu
Farima Farmahinifarahani PhD (Software Engineering) farimaf@ics.uci.edu
Hayden Freedman PhD (Software Engineering) hfreedma@ics.uci.edu
Negar Ghorbani PhD (Software Engineering) negargh@ics.uci.edu
Md Rakib Hossain PhD (Software Engineering) mdrh@ics.uci.edu
Yuqi Huai PhD (Software Engineering) yhuai@ics.uci.edu
Syed Fatiul Huq PhD (Software Engineering) fsyedhuq@uci.edu
Samyak Jhaveri PhD (Software Engineering) samyaknj@ics.uci.edu
Fnu Jirigesi PhD (Software Engineering) fjiriges@ics.uci.edu
Vanessa Klotzman PhD (Software Engineering) vklotzma@ics.uci.edu
David Tamas Kutas PhD (Software Engineering) dkutas@ics.uci.edu
Jiawei Li PhD (Software Engineering) jiawl28@ics.uci.edu
Forough Mehralian PhD (Software Engineering) fmehrali@ics.uci.edu
Adriana Meza Soria PhD (Software Engineering) amezasor@ics.uci.edu
Elahe Paikari PhD (Software Engineering) epaikari@ics.uci.edu
Navid Salehnamadi PhD (Software Engineering) nsalehna@ics.uci.edu
Andrew Truelove PhD (Software Engineering) truelova@ics.uci.edu
Arda Unal PhD (Software Engineering) unala@ics.uci.edu
Zhendong Wang PhD (Software Engineering) zhendow@ics.uci.edu
Yang Yue PhD (Software Engineering) yyue7@ics.uci.edu
Pooja Bhatia MS (Software Engineering) bhatiapn@uci.edu
Yi-Hung Chou MS (Software Engineering) yihungc1@uci.edu
Hang Du MS (Software Engineering) hdu5@uci.edu
Brian Ebrahimi MS (Software Engineering) amire1@ics.uci.edu
Nadia Etemadi MS (Software Engineering) netemad1@uci.edu
Stephen He MS (Software Engineering) ziyaoh5@uci.edu
Yu Lu MS (Software Engineering) ylu31@ics.uci.edu
Amika Mehta MS (Software Engineering) amikam@uci.edu
Rohit Hariprakash Pandey MS (Software Engineering) rhpandey@uci.edu
Kelly Rong MS (Software Engineering) shiyuer@ics.uci.edu
Neha Sajnani MS (Software Engineering) nsajnani@uci.edu
Canyang Shi MS (Software Engineering) canyangs@ics.uci.edu
Paridhi Sirohi MS (Software Engineering) sirohip@uci.edu
Qifan Yu MS (Software Engineering) qifany4@ics.uci.edu